Guacamole Quinoa

Do you like quinoa as much as I do yet? Do you? Do you? Well, if you do not then I am hoping that this recipe will change your mind.  I like most of you have an extreme fondness for ethnic food, especially of the Mexican variety.  Oh, and I mean really real Mexican food…like fresh made guacamole with perfectly ripened tomatoes and avocados.  This is my ode to guac in the meal variety to help fill my belly.

Cookinglight also inspired this tasty meal and if you are not too fond of quinoa but you are fond of guacamole, then you will enjoy this as well. Win. Win.  This is packed with protein, good fat and great flavor and it definitely will be a go to quinoa dish for me in the future.

Ingredients

2/3 cup uncooked quinoa

1/2 cup cherry tomatoes

1/4 cup sliced avocado

3 tablespoons fresh cilantro

3/4 teaspoon extra-virgin olive oil

Directions

1) Cook quinoa according to directions

2) Transfer quinoa to small/medium bowl.

3) Combine all other ingredients to bowl and mix together well.

4) Season to taste with salt and pepper.

5) Share and Enjoy!

Deliciosa. It is quick, easy and super yummy. Make it.

2 thoughts on “Guacamole Quinoa

    • Tess! I am so glad that you enjoyed this as much as I did! I love the idea of adding the lemon juice to it too! But more importantly, I miss you! I hope all is well!

Leave a Reply

