Tiramisu Truffles

Tiramisu Truffles

So. My boyfriend and I are having a little competition to see who can get a 6 pack first.  Well, if not even a 6 pack just super toned without any pinchable fat.  Because he is a dude, it really should be easier for him to beat me but let’s just say that his eating habits are not the best (he has a crazy sweet tooth), and he is not that crazy of a gymrat as I am.  I am eating super clean, hitting the gym hard everyday so I am trying my best to get there!

Also, I have a secret weapon.

It may not be playing fair but because of his sweet tooth, he likes any dessert that I bake and conjure up, so as long as I can provide him with some sort of sweet treat, I may have a slight edge. (Insert evil laugh here).

No but really, I want everyone in my life to be as healthy as I strive to be, so I am really working to create some delicious and guilt free treats for all my friends to enjoy.  That being said, this treat is NOT one of them.  This is delicious, gluttonous and deserving of its own cheat day.  Everyone deserves a cheat day…just try not to eat all of them and you’ll be fine.

Adapted from: Kraft Recipes

Ingredients 

1pkg.  (8 oz.) Cream Cheese, softened
3-4 cups whole Nilla Wafers (should make about 2 cups crushed)
3 Tbsp. Flavored Coffee (I used Harry and David Dulce de leche)
2 pkg.  (6 squares each) Baker’s White Chocolate *** I used 1 16 oz. bag of white chocolate chips and it worked fine , melted
1/4 cup vegetable oil
1 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
Directions 
1) In a food processor, mix cream cheese, cookies and 1 tbsp. coffee until well blended.
2) Line large baking sheet with wax paper.
3) Shape into 36 1-inch balls (approximately).  Freeze for 10 minutes.
4) In a sauce pan over low-medium heat, melt white chocolate and add in vegetable oil.  Add in remaining coffee. Stir until smooth.
5) Remove balls from freezer and coat each ball with white chocolate coffee mix.
6) Freeze for another 10-15 minutes to allow chocolate to harden.
7) Meanwhile, in the microwave, melt semi-sweet chocolate.
8) Remove balls from freezer and drizzle chocolate on top.
9) Share and Enjoy!
Um. These are heavenly.  Especially on Day 2 or 3 because then the coffee flavor has sat down DEEP into the truffle and it is just a wonderful experience.

 

Leave a Reply

