BOOF Snack Reviews! KIND Healthy Grains: Maple Walnut Clusters

photo (11)

Hi Friends! Here is another awesome company with another awesome product.  I have a feeling that I am going to be reviewing many of their products because I am slightly obsessed.

About the Company: KIND is a pretty amazing company that is just more about bringing you delicious clean food and snacks.  They are about truly being kind.  From the website: KIND was founded on the principle of holistic kindness, and we pride ourselves on creating new paths that avoid false compromises. Instead of “Or” we say “And”. We choose healthy and tasty, convenient and wholesome, economically sustainable and socially impactful”.  I mean, it doesn’t get more awesome than that.  Their social mission is embodied in the KIND Movement, which inspires unexpected KINDINGS – ie, unexpected acts of kindness.  I MEAN HOW COOL.  I’m all about kind acts but how amazing is it that a FOOD company is all about sharing KINDNESS. ILOVEIT.IMOBSESSED.

About their goods:  All of their goodies are Gluten-Free. Amazing.  I’m all about living pretty gluten-free these days (it just makes me feel better), and also because some of my friends are GF (for the Celiac reason, not the hollywood fad reason) anytime I can find some tasty GF treats, I’m all about it!  I love that they are not just gluten-free, but they are CLEAN and gluten-free.  They use complex carb whole grains that are filled with super nutrients and packed with all the stuff you need to sustain your healthy lifestyle.  I first started eating KIND products by trying out their snack bars, but then I saw this bag of granola resembling deliciousness a few weeks ago at the grocery store, and I could not leave the store without buying it.  I will review some of my favorite KIND bars at a later date, but I’m going to tell you about these clusters today.

About the Maple Walnut Clusters: Truth is that I miss cereal a lot.  There are some healthy cereals out there, but most of them have gluten in them and the ones that are GF, I really just don’t care for.  However, this is the perfect alternative.  Not only can I eat it like cereal with some unsweetened almond milk, but I can also eat with some non-fat plain chobani before my workouts and not feel overfull.  I love the taste of the Maple Walnut because it is not to sweet, but the little sweetness that it does have is just enough to make it feel like granola cereal.  Some of the grains included are Quinoa, Millet, Buckwheat (google it, it is not actually wheat) and it also has Chia seeds….WIN! I love when things that are great for your body don’t taste like bland disgustingness.  You know what I mean.  I’m also excited to make a parfait with this. Nom.

Some of the Nutritional Facts: Serving Size 1/3 cup

Calories: 130; Total Fat 3.5 g; Carbs 22 g; Dietary Fiber 3 g; Sugars 6g; Protein 3g

So, go find some in your grocery store and let me know how you like it! I just also bought the Cinnamon Clusters and I am anxious to try it.  I will let you know how it tastes! 🙂

Share, Enjoy and be KIND.

Leave a Reply

