BOOF Lite: Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Oh hi. I’ve missed you all so much. Good news is that I am back and better than ever. I have so much to share with you, so lets limit the chatter chatter for now and just get to pumpkin. Mmk.

I have a recipe up here for pumpkin chocolate chip cookies which are scrumptious, but given my newish clean eating, I decided that I needed a remake and these turned out just as good as the other ones but without the guilt. Anddd they are gluten-free. 🙂

Ingredients

1/2 cup oat flour
1 egg
1/3 cup pumpkin purée
2 tablespoon unsweetened applesauce
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon vanilla
3 tablespoons Enjoy life mini chocolate chips
2 teaspoons cinnamon
1 tablespoon xylitol
1 tablespoon honey

Directions

1) Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.

2) Prepare baking sheet. Either lightly grease with oil of your choice online with parchment paper or aluminum foil.

3) In a medium bowl, mix together egg, sugar, pumpkin, vanilla, and applesauce.

4) In a small bowl, sift together flour, baking powder, cinnamon and a dash of salt.

5) Combine wet and dry ingredients together and fold in chocolate chips.

6) Place cookie dough balls on baking sheet about 1 inch apart. *I used a tablespoon and made little bite size cookies. 😊

7) Bake for 8-10 minutes.

8) Share and Enjoy!

Scrumptious little healthy bites of loveeee.

20130924-113623.jpg

5 thoughts on “BOOF Lite: Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

    • Hi Tamra! Thanks for reading! Xylitol is naturally occurring sugar alcohol (found in many fruits) that has about 1/3 the calories of sugar, is low on the glycemic index and is also good for your teeth! I like using it because although its higher in carbs than other natural sugars, it doesn’t have any aftertaste that I sometimes find in other sweeteners. I find it at my local health food stores, but you can also use any other sweeteners like Stevia, Raw Honey or Maple Syrup. And for your dark chocolate chip question, of course! That is my other go to clean chocolate in the kitchen! Let me know how everything turns out! 😊

Leave a Reply

