Cauliflower Mash

20140101-200924.jpg

Happy New Year Friends! Yes, so far so good! There are a lot of great recipes out there for Cauliflowrr mash and then there is this recipe.

I had a few people who don’t even like eating vegetables telling me that this was delicious, so I’m just going with it. Granted I have made cauliflower mash before that was delicious, but this was perfect.

Maybe I’m just excited for the New Year and tooting my own horn but I still I love it. K. cool.

Ingredients

1 head cauliflower

2 tbsp non-fat greek yogurt *For those who follow paleo or are dairy free, you can omit completely or use full fat coconut milk

1 teaspoon butter extract

2 tbsp fresh or dried parsley

1 tsp salt *to taste

1 tsp pepper * to taste

Directions

1) Steam cauliflower in large saucepan over medium/high heat for 10-12 minutes until tender. Season with salt and pepper.

2) Remove, drain and transfer to food processor.

3) Add in yogurt and butter extract and process until creamy and smooth.

4) Add in salt and pepper to taste and add in parsley. Pulse a couple more times and transfer to serving dish.

5) Share and Enjoy!

Perfect side on the table in less than 20 minutes. Try it out and let me know how you like it. I loved adding the butter extract because it added the buttery taste that everyone loves from mashed potatoes. You could also add a teaspoon or two of garlic powder/minced garlic if you want a more garlicky flavor. 😊

Leave a Reply

